“Think of my programmes as your research department”

Over the years my programmes have often been the first to play music which subsequently found a wider audience and, very occasionally, a niche on Radio 1. This, I know, is what I am employed to do.

from “Letters of Note” [John Peel Archive]

It seems very hard (specially for Radio programmers) to understand the fact that someone, sometime, somehow, has to be ahead. That’s why, I think, independent Radio Dj’s still make sense to exist on (major) Radio stations. I think John Peel was right, don’t you?

Deixe uma Resposta

